Routt National Forest

You can’t talk about Routt National Forest without mentioning its constituents, Medicine Bow National Forest and Thunder Basin National Grassland, because the three lands were administratively joined in 1995. Altogether, the combined 2.9 million-acre land stretches from northern Colorado all the way up to central Wyoming. Fun Fact: The forest is named for John Routt,Continue reading “Routt National Forest”