Gunnison National Forest

The counties of Hinsdale, Delta, Montrose, Gunnison, and Saguache all share the Gunnison National Forest, spanning 1,672,136 acres through Western Colorado. The Forest Servie manages Gunnison in unison with its sister forests, Grand Mesa and Uncompahgre. That is why you will often see these three forests grouped together as GMUG. About Gunnison National Forest GunnisonContinue reading “Gunnison National Forest”